Clearer Skin Overnight – Water & Lumina’s Cellfood

Image

Good afternoon lovelies. I’m so happy right now, because after a long night of binge eating (on less than healthy snacks), I woke up with clearer, smoother, skin! I was really dreading looking in the mirror, at what I thought would be my face full of fresh zits, but to my surprise, there were none in sight, and in fact, my skin has actually cleared significantly today. Above, is a photo of my cheek today (excuse the stars, lol). I don’t have a ‘before’ picture for comparison, but if you could see the before, you’d know my results are pretty phenomenal. My skin is less red and smoother, with tinier pimples and pores. I’ll be speaking more on my skin, in a future post. The Story: I was in a crappy mood yesterday, and ate fried rice & sweet potato chips all day… *FYI gorging yourself with carbs, fat, & salt, is not a good combo for anyone’s skin*. I didn’t wash my face yesterday morning, I didn’t workout, and I basically cuddled with my Netflix account from morning till 2AM. For those of you who haven’t already read my ‘About’ page, I do have oily, acne-prone skin, and one of my biggest skin antagonists is FOOD. If I eat horribly one day, I can usually expect to see rougher, broken-out, duller, skin the next. As you can see, my diet yesterday was shitty, and I basically broke every rule in the ‘healthy living’ bible.


The Solution: Now, you may be wondering just how I managed to fend off the acne minions from striking again, and the honest truth is WATER (along with a product or 2). Sometime around mid day yesterday, I decided to attempt to drink 3 Liters of water (my daily water goal). I figured if I was going to sleep and eat all day, I might as well try to assist my body in getting rid of the waste. I didn’t exactly get to the 3 Liter mark (I drank 2.5 Liters to be exact), but I know the amount I did drink, really helped! I won’t bore you with another one of those articles explaining the benefits of drinking water, but I will talk about a product I recently purchased from Amazon, for my skin and health. It’s called Cellfood (pictured in the tiny bottle above).   Processed with VSCOcam with x1 preset   Cellfood’s bottle states that it is a dietary supplement with “Dissolved Oxygen, Trace minerals, and Plant Source Amino Acids and Enzymes.” It’s gluten and yeast free, and is supposed to naturally provide the “highest levels of oxygen and hydrogen to the body, helping to support overall improved energy, endurance, and natural health.”  After reading hundreds of reviews on Amazon, both bad and good, I decided to take the leap and purchase the Cellfood liquid drops, and the Cellfood oxygen gel for skin. I paid $22.95 for the drops and $23.09 for the gel. I’ve had both products for weeks, and have been using the gel consistently on my face (more about that in a future post), but yesterday was my first official day using the liquid drops in my water. The bottle instructs you to take “8 drops in oz. of purified water or juice, taken 3x per day.” I took 16 drops altogether yesterday and had absolutely no problems.

The product has a lemony taste, making it easy to add to your beverages, and the bottle is conveniently tiny, so you can take it everywhere. I also purchased a 32 oz. BPA-free water bottle, to document my water consumption. I really do believe that the Cellfood (in addition to the water and gel), had a lot to do with my skin being clearer this morning. I didn’t do much to my skin the night before. I lazily cleansed my face, used my ACV toner, spot treated with the Cellfood gel (which works really well to shrink breakouts btw), and moisturized with a drop of oil the night before. The Cellfood drops were the only new thing I added to my regimen. I’m really excited about this product and I will be taking the drops consistently while using the gel, to note results. After 2 weeks of usage, I will post an update. In the meantime, stay healthy!


Alternatives: On a budget? No Cellfood? Lemon or ACV (Apple Cider Vinegar) water is a great alternative. Directions:

  1. Focus on drinking 2.5-3 Liters of water/day (if you can’t drink that much initially, don’t worry! Work your way up to it).
  2. Add a squeeze of lemon, or a teaspoon of ACV to every half liter of water you drink, or simply add as you prefer. I use Bragg’s Apple Cider Vinegar, which can be purchased at virtually any grocery store, or organic lemons.
  3. If you can’t find organic lemons, or Bragg’s ACV don’t sweat it! Use what you have.
  4. Follow your normal skin care regimen. Be GENTLE.

Nox *P.S. to leave a comment, click on the “+” button on the bottom right portion of this post*

Links to Products in Photo:

CellFood Skin Gel

CellFood Liquid Drops

BPA-Free 32oz Water Bottle

Leave a comment